About LSSU

Lamoille South Supervisory Union provides efficient and high quality leadership, administrative and direct education services for the students, educators, schools and school boards of Elmore-Morristown Unified Union and Stowe Town School Districts. One of LSSU’s goals in providing these services is to allow student learning to be the primary focus of educators throughout our schools and personalized learning environments.  

Lamoille South Supervisory Union is governed by a seven (7) member board, appointed annually by the boards of the Elmore-Morristown Unified Union and Stowe School Districts. The LSSU Board oversees the administration of services for schools such as transportation and special education; the curriculum for all students, Pre-K–12 in member districts; and effective, efficient operational supports such as all financial and human resources services.